

## July 21, 2021 9:30 AM | Meeting to be called by Leigh Ann Von Hagen

Zoom Link:

https://rutgers.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAqcOiqqTksGNemlCfzm8Ib4n3iR-jHKikz

## **BPAC Executive Council Members**

Elise Bremer- Nei | Leigh Ann Von Hagen | Sutapa Bandyopadhyay | Cassidy Boulan | John Boyle | Jen Buison | Brandee Chapman | Janna Chernetz | Debra Kagan | Eric Heitmann | Keith Hamas | Alan Huff | Larry Lindstrom | Yvonne Mikalopas | Jessica O'Connor | Julia Raskin | Linda Rapacki | Sonia Szczesna | Mike Viscardi

## **BPAC Subcommittee Chairs**

Jennifer Buison, Chair, Safety Subcommittee, <u>JBuison@njtransit.com</u> Betsy Mastaglio, Chair, Design & Infrastructure Subcommittee, <u>bmastaglio@dvrpc.org</u> Sonia Szczesna, Chair, Legislation and Policy Subcommittee, <u>sonia@tstc.org</u>

BPAC General Meeting – Virtual Zoom Meeting			
9:30am	Welcome and Introduction of New BPAC Chairperson	Elise Bremer-Nei	
9:35am	<ul> <li>New Jersey Department of Transportation Updates</li> <li>Safe Routes to School Grants</li> <li>Safe Routes Academy</li> <li>NJ Trails and Greenways Summit</li> <li>Complete Streets Summit – October 22<sup>nd</sup></li> <li>Montgomery Trail</li> <li>LTA Updates <ul> <li>Absecon</li> <li>Hammonton</li> <li>Trenton</li> <li>Passaic County</li> <li>Camden</li> <li>Woodbine</li> <li>Eatontown</li> </ul> </li> <li>Strategic Highway Safety Plan Update</li> <li>League Bicycle Friendly State Rankings</li> </ul>	Elise Bremer-Nei	
9:50am	<ul> <li>Recent activities:</li> <li>E-Bike ban lifted on NJ Transit</li> <li>4-foot passing law</li> <li>Micromobility rollout in NJ towns <ul> <li>Asbury Park</li> <li>Newark</li> <li>Rutgers</li> </ul> </li> <li>Essex-Hudson Greenway status</li> <li>NJTPA CSTA Round 3</li> </ul>	Various	

10:20am	Breakout into subcommittees for discussion A. Design and Infrastructure Subcommittee B. Safety Subcommittee C. Legislative Subcommittee	Subcommittee Chairs
11:25am	Public comments and announcements	Public
11:30am	BPAC General Meeting Adjournment	Leigh Ann Von Hagen